As an admin or bookkeeper, you can lock a transaction in Divvy so that fields, notes, and receipts cannot be modified by the spender. This option is helpful when you do not want your employees to modify transactions after they’ve been reconciled successfully in your accounting system.

Note: You can only lock cleared transactions; pending transactions cannot be locked.


Web Browser

jump to Mobile steps

1. In the Divvy Navigation Menu, click the Transactions link.

Transactions Link

2. Click the transaction you want to split.

Note: You can only lock cleared transactions

Select Transaction

3. Click the Options icon [1] and select the Lock custom fields option [2].

Lock Custom Fields Option

4. A Lock icon displays in the Budget column of the Transactions page, indicating that transaction fields cannot be modified by the original spender.

View Lock Icon

5. To unlock custom fields for the transaction, click the Options icon [1] and select the Unlock custom fields option [2].


Mobile App

  1. In the Divvy Navigation Bar, tap the Transactions icon [1]. If the Transactions icon is not in your Navigation Bar, tap the More icon [2], then tap the Transactions link [3].

    Open Transactions - Mobile

2. Tap the transaction you want to lock.

Note: You can only lock cleared transactions

Open Transaction

3. Tap the Options icon [1] and select the Lock custom fields option [2].

Mobile Lock Fields Option

4. A Lock icon displays on the custom fields of the Transaction Details page, indicating that transaction fields cannot be modified by the original spender.

Lock Icons - Mobile

5. To unlock custom fields for the transaction, tap the Options icon [1] and select the Unlock custom fields option [2].

Mobile - Unlock Fields Option

If you have additional questions or need help with using Divvy, please view our other Help Center articles or contact the Divvy Support team.

Did this answer your question?