You can lock a transaction in Divvy so that fields, notes, and receipts cannot be modified by the spender. The lock option is only available for cleared transactions (not pending transactions).

How to lock a transaction (from the web):

1. Select Transactions from the left menu.

2. Click on the transaction you’d like to edit.

3. In the Transaction Details window, click on the three dots in the top right.

Click Lock custom fields.

4. Click Lock custom fields.

A lock icon will now appear on the Transactions list, indicating that the transaction is read-only and cannot be modified by the original spender.

This option is helpful when you do not want your employees to modify transactions after they’ve been reconciled successfully in your accounting system.

Did this answer your question?