Transaction defaults allow users to select a default value for a given transaction field. Admins need to activate default capability for the fields, and then individual budget members are able to set and manage their own defaults. These are best used on fields that will almost always remain the same, but that are still required.

How to allow defaults for transaction fields (admins).

Here are the steps to take in order to activate default capability for a given transaction field.

  1. Click the gear icon in the bottom left of your Divvy screen to go to your company Settings.

  2. Click the Transaction tab.

  3. Click the transaction field you’re interested in updating, and a drawer will come from the right hand side of your screen.

  4. Check the “Allow defaults for this field” box.

It’s that easy! Any spender that utilizes this field will be prompted to set the proper defaults for that field. Adjusting these settings is done in this same location.

How to make changes to your individual default settings.

Here are the steps to make changes to your default selections.

Within Transaction Detail - Web

  1. Select a transaction.

  2. Select the ellipses at the top right of the transaction detail side pane.

  3. Select “Transaction defaults” from the drop down.

  4. Make the desired changes to the defaults or select the default value in order to delete the default.

Within Transaction Detail - Mobile

  1. Select a transaction.

  2. Select the ellipses at the top right of the transaction details view.

  3. Select “Transaction defaults” from the bottom pop up.

  4. Make the desired changes to the defaults or select the default value in order to delete the default.

Profile Settings - Web

  1. Select your Profile from the bottom left navigation bar. It is a circle with your initials in it.

  2. Select the Settings tab from the top ribbon.

  3. Select “Update defaults”

  4. Make the desired changes to the defaults or select the default value in order to delete the default.

Profile Settings - Mobile

  1. Select the More menu from the bottom right of your screen.

  2. Select your Profile by tapping your name at the top of the screen.

  3. Select “Transaction defaults”.

  4. Make the desired changes to the defaults or select the default value in order to delete the default.

Did this answer your question?